Astronomical Content Sharing

This is going to be a super quick post for two reasons:

1. I’ve had too much coffee and have a really short attention span right now

and

2. The infographic is as self-explanatory as is it astounding

Can you believe that in just 1 week, we share more data than the Hubble Telescope captured in the first 20 years of it’s life? This requires an ‘OMG’ as you visually absorb the information in this vertically scrolling picture.

**If the image that I cmd+c’d isn’t displaying, you can see it in all it’s non-copywright infringement glory here on Mashable.com**

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Astronomical Content Sharing

  1. […] can make Siri Tweet for me – it doesn’t matter that I’m part of a generation that shares more data weekly than Hubble processed in the 1st 20 years…because I’m not really a Digital Native. I’m about 10 years too early. However, […]

Leave a comment