1 year old thinks a magazine a broken iPad

Having been born in 1985, and pretty much known the internet since being about 11 years old, I have always considered myself to be a Digital Native.

Raised in a time when the World Wide Web and digital technology have had their biggest boom, all of my teen and adult life has been spent online.

I remember the days when only one of my friends could afford a computer so we’d all gather around their house, listen to the screech of the dial-up modem and talk to boys from across the globe on Teen Chat*.

But no matter how many friends I have on Facebook, how many devices I have in ‘the cloud’, whether or not I can make Siri Tweet for me, it doesn’t matter that I’m part of a generation that shares more data weekly than Hubble processed in the 1st 20 years because, I’m not really a Digital Native. I’m about 10 years too early. However, naturally assuming you can pinch-adjust the sizes of images on the pages of magazines before you can even say the word ‘iPad’ definitely gets you in the club.

Old Fuddy-Duddy Warning: If you’re born before 1995, it will make you feel old.

* If any of you remember this website, in hindsight, don’t you think it was was really creepy how many times you’d enter a chatroom and be asked if you wanted cyber? – thank goodness for internet security now-a-days.

Source Plug: The video was originally found on Buzzfeed.com

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment