Gothic Cistercian monastery and a hedgehog

I have been back in England now for three weeks. And despite it having been my home for 24 years, I now feel like a tourist. People mock my hybrid accent (apparently British + Canadian = Australian, which I’m not best pleased about), I have taken to wearing shorts in any weather, I’m constantly taking photos of things I’ll never actually show anyone whilst enjoying a lot of tea and scones at any opportunity.

In celebration of my new found place in British society, me and my equally out of place boyfriend went on a day-trip to Fountains Abbey in North Yorkshire, England. In the rain. Enjoy the photos of this sinister looking 800 year old Cistercian monastery.

Oh and I saw a hedgehog, in real life, for the first time ever. Epic win for the human – nature relationship.

Lovingly press the link below to see all 17 Hipstamatic iPhone photos.

 

Leave a comment