CSS3, HTML5, paralax scrolling & depth perception

As a lover of rollercoasters (see my recent post on the Euthanasia Coaster) I am a fan of anything that goes up, down and sideways all at the same time. Which is why, right now, I’m all over getting stoked on the endless creative possibilities of CSS3 and HTML 5.

I found this great post from Web Design Ledger a while back. But after going to The Art of Flight premier last night in Whistler, and paying another visit to their awesomely tasty, scrolling website, I got all excited again and thought I’d share the post for a second time.

Enjoy.

http://webdesignledger.com/tips/web-design-trends-in-2011

P.s. If you were at the premier and sat in the 1st 10 rows, OMG how good was the sound? I actually felt my heart shake at one point!

Leave a comment