Tim Walker’s haunting dress lamp tree

Fantastical, theatrical and intriguing.

It’s 12.14am and I’m dying to go to bed, but these little enchanting beings have been playing with my mind for the last hour or so. Again another brain argument raged. ‘Shall I post, shall I not post?’. ‘It can wait until the morning. BUT THEY’RE SO PRETTY‘. So the prettiness won.  A victory for all.

As a result this is the shortest post I’ve ever made. Plus they’re so beautiful I’m not entirely sure what more justice I can do to them. I will say one thing though, I am brimming with pride to say that this tree was made in Northumberland, England, very close to my home town.

Here’s a little except I blatantly cmd+c’d because I’m too tired to write my own words. Please enjoy, and visit Tim’s website in a more reasonable hour (it’s hosted in England so I’m not sure there will be anyone awake to greet you).

“Tim Walker’s photographs have entranced the readers of Vogue, month by month, for over a decade. Extravagant staging and romantic motifs characterise his unmistakable style. ” – www.timwalkerphotography.com

Leave a comment