Siri says the darnedest things…

Yesterday I got my brand new, shiny white, super iPhone 4S – and I love it.

I got on the iPhone train back in 2008 with my iPhone 3G. I made the leap from Samsung when I got my first job at UK digital marketing agency Swamp (now Brass) and my eyes were opened up to a whole new world of tech (as well as a serious feeling that my Samsung didn’t fit in with all the iMacs). And for almost 4 years now (it got a bit slow eventually) it kept me Tweeting, emailing, listening to my music, blogging and traveling in the right direction.

Before the iPhone there was no other handset that could withstand the constant fast pace of technology updates. Within 6 months, most other handsets we’re outdated, useless and undesirable, and the most exciting thing was when Nokia brought out a new version of Snake.

Snake, meet your charming, funny and delightfully captivating English cousin, Siri.

So who is Siri?: Siri is a speech-recognition personal assistant. Nothing like the woman on your Sat Nav if that’s what you’re thinking. However the British Siri does sound like the love-child of Howard Moon from Mighty Boosh and what I imagine the old search engine Ask Jeeves to sound like.

Here are a few of my favorite things Siri has said to me so far. Siri’s not all work.



20111021-111053.jpg

20111021-192723.jpg

20111025-144940.jpg

Tagged ,

Leave a comment