got wood?

WeWOOD make planet saving, wooden watches for super cool people like you and me.

Not only that (as if that isn’t enough) they also partner with American Forests to plant one tree for every watch sold. And they’re not even that expensive.

I was first introduced to WeWood buy a very large, very ginger, Canadian NHL hockey player (i’d totally name drop, if only I could remember his name) who whittled on about them for a good 10 minuets while I stood there, smiled, nodded and thought ‘sounds like you’ve been had by a bit of greenwashing gimmick to me’.

I have never been so happy to admit that I was totally wrong. These guys really are good at heart, and I now have one on my Christmas list.

Buying one of these watches will help American Forests’ Global ReLeaf Campaign:
•    Plant 4.8 million trees
•    In 43 projects
•    In 14 states
•    In 10 countries to help restore forests important for wildlife, clean water, and carbon sequestration.

There are two WeWood websites: WeWood.us and WeWoodwatches.co.uk. So, you can get wood almost anywhere.

Leave a comment