How to not kill everything in your garden

I love dirt. And from what people tell me I also believe that veggies love dirt. So really we should get along nicely, but whenever I try and even think about growing my own veggies I start to get a little over ambitious – and what started as a longing for some chillies, and maybe a sunflower, has suddenly snowballed into digging up the drive way and curing the neighborhoods ailments and tummy upsets by growing an army of antioxidant rich vegetables and super-fruits.

I also blame my lack of fruitfulness on living on the side of a mountain and receiving 55ft of snow every winter. However now, even I don’t have an excuse.

Smartgardiner.com is the brains of the operation and personally works out the best things to grow based on the size and growing conditions of your garden and what you want to grow; and then kindly spoon-feeds you step buy step instructions on how not to kill everything.

Pop back in 8 months when spring swings round again and I get chance to try it out in real life.

Leave a comment